Nepalese Voice Logo
PTE Course Melbourne
Gurkhas Brunswick
Search Result for "National Assembly elections"

PM Deuba to resign today

Following a national address on television at 9 AM, Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba will step down today. The prime minister will announce his resignation after an address to the nation on Thursday morning, following a cabinet meeting, said Commerce Minister Min Bahadur Bishwakarma. Prime Minister Deuba had been putting off his resignation so far, maintaining that he would step down only...

National Assembly elections: Voting concludes in Province 3

The National Assembly elections in Province 3 have ended before the scheduled time on Wednesday. All 348 voters110 Provincial Assembly members and 238 local level representativesfrom Province 3 cast their votes by 2pm. There are 14 candidates in fray for 8 NA seats from the province. Chief Election Officer Bal Mukunda Dawadi informed that the vote count will begin soon after an all-party ...

Major parties have finalized candidates for the National Assembly elections

Major parties have finalised most of their candidates for the National Assembly elections scheduled for February 7 as the Election Commission receives nominations on Wednesday. The EC has arranged for candidate nominations at the offices of election officers in seven district headquarters. Candidates can file nominations from 10am to 4pm on Wednesday in Morang, Dhanusha, Lalitpur, Kaski, Dang, ...

EC officials worry that they may not be able to hold the polls

The EC had established its offices for the National Assembly polls in places where the government has already set up the high courts. However, the government on Wednesday fixed the temporary capitals for provinces 3, 5 and 7 in places other than where high courts have been established. Expressing dissatisfaction over the governments decision, locals in various places including Dang and Doti--w...

Maoist Centre decides to quit govt

Almost three months after Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba stripped CPN (Maoist Centre) ministers of their responsibilities protesting the partys electoral alliance with the CPN-UML, the third largest party has decided to quit the government. According to a decision announced on Thursday, the party will notify PM Deuba about recalling of the ministers without portfolio on Friday. Chairman P...

Upper house vote on Feb 7

Election for the National Assembly will be held on February 7, a day earlier than the date suggested by the Election Commission, the government decided on Friday. According to the ordinance on upper house election, the government fixes the date in consultation with the poll authority. The Cabinet fixed the date in line with suggestions from the EC, said Minister for Commerce Min Bahadur Bish...

Unveil PR parliamentary poll results pronto: Leftist alliance

Leftist alliance has demanded that the results of parliamentary elections under the proportional representation category be published without further delay. CPN-UML leaders including Bhim Rawal, Subas Chandra Nembang, Maist Center leader Krishna Bahadur Mahara, Barsha Man Pun, on Monday met with Chief Election Commissioner Ayodhee Prasad Yadav and asked him to make public the elections results...

Way opened for govt formation: DPM Thapa
Source: RSS

Way opened for govt formation: DPM Thapa

Deputy Prime Minister and Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) Chairman Kamal Thapa on Saturday said a way has been opened legitimately for the formation of a new government. The incumbent government would fix province capital and its chiefs soon, he said. A cabinet meeting scheduled for coming Monday is likely to fix the date for National Assembly elections, he said while speaking at a progra...

Right side one
Right Side Two
Right Side Three
PTE Course Melbourne
RSA Course
Before Footer