Nepalese Voice Logo
PTE Course Melbourne
Gurkhas Brunswick
Search Result for "parliamentary party (PP) leader"

Ram Chandra Poudel criticize Deuba for failing the NC in the elections

Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba has been forced to defend his leadership and his position in the party of late, with many party leaders holding him responsible for the electoral debacle in recent general elections. Senior party leader Ram Chandra Poudel read out a four-page-long letter during the partys Central Working Committee meeting on Sunday, criticising Deuba for failing the...

Prakash Man Singh to challenge Deuba's bid for parliamentary leader

With preparations underway to elect parliamentary party (PP) leader following the parliamentary polls, leaders belonging to rival factions within the Nepali Congress (NC) have decided to challenge party President Sher Bahadur Deubas bid to get elected as PP leader for the second time. A section of leaders within the party, including former general secretary and lawmaker from Kathmandu- 1 Praka...

Sherdhan Rai elected UML PP leader of Province 1

CPN-UML leader and Minister for Information and Communications Sherdhan Rai has been elected as the parliamentary party (PP) leader of Province 1. UML Standing Committee member and Province In-charge Secretary Bhim Acharya, and Rai, who is also the politburo member and assistant In-charge of the province, had thrown their hat in the ring for the post of PP leader. Among the 51 votes, Rai mus...

CPN-UML are set to elect their chief minister candidates in provinces 1 and 3 today

Two provincial parliamentary parties of the CPN-UML are set to elect their chief minister candidates in provinces 1 and 3 on Friday. As decided by the partys Standing Committee to elect parliamentary party (PP) leaders through secret ballot if they were not selected unanimously, the two provinces are preparing for polls for the purpose. Generally, the PP leader is the chief minister candidate. ...

Yam Lal Kandel UML PP leader in Province 6

CPN-UML politburo member and former minister Yam Lal Kandel has been unanimously elected as the parliamentary party (PP) leader of Province 6. A meeting of the party held in Birendranagar on Thursday unanimously elected Kandel as the PP leader. Kandel is the elected lawmaker from Surkhet 2 (Ka). Politburo member and Salyan (Kha) Province Assembly member Prakash Jwala had recommended the n...

Deuba trounces Poudel to become NC PP leader
Source: RSS

Deuba trounces Poudel to become NC PP leader

Maintaining his winning streak in the party with two victories in a month, Sher Bahadur Deuba has consolidated his hold over the Nepali Congress like never before. Deuba, who defeated senior NC leader Ram Chandra Poudel to become the party president in March, defeated Poudel again on Wednesday with a big margin to become the parliamentary party (PP) leader. The post of PP leader was lying vacan...

Right side one
Right Side Two
Right Side Three
PTE Course Melbourne
RSA Course
Before Footer